Posted in Uncategorized

Author interview with the lovely S.R. Mitchell

Author photo

What did you want to be when you grew up?

I wanted to be many things when I grew up. I wanted to be a wife and mother, a teacher, and a writer.

 What is your favorite genre and what drew you to it?

My favorite genre is historical romance. I love being transported to another place and time.

 When did you start writing in a professional way?

I began writing professionally in 2015.

Do you have a specific writing method or ritual? How many hours do you devote to writing every day?

I am always thinking of ideas for a book and writing them down. Once I get a certain idea stuck in my head it is time to develop the story. I jot ideas down in a journal then I begin writing.

I try to devote time every day, but with family, my kids come first. Sometimes my writing does not happen until my sweet babies are asleep.

 What part of writing do you enjoy most?

I love getting lost in the story along with the characters. I get lost in the story and it just flows out of me.

How do you develop your characters?

When developing the story before I begin writing, I usually get an idea about the characters behaviors, mannerisms, morals, and values. From there each character takes on a life of its own and as the stories unfold so does each characters personality.

 Which of the characters in any of your books mean the most to you and why?

The character Brianna from my first romance book, Dark Rider, means a lot to me. She was the realization of my hard work and devotion to writing paying off. She was not only looking for love, but she was feisty like me.

What are your aspirations as a writer and where do you see yourself in five years’ time?

I want to write and bring stories to people that transport them to a different place where they are consumed by the story and characters. I want readers to thoroughly enjoy reading my stories. In five years I hope to have more of my writing dreams fulfilled on a more national stage.

Which author has influenced your writing most?

I have always loved Nora Roberts and Lynsay Sands. Not only do they share a love for the same genre, but there stories capture the reader’s attention.

 What would you like to say to your readers?

I hope that you not only enjoy my books but are swept away by the stories and characters in each one. I hope you get lost in them as I do when writing each one.

Fun facts:

A color- blue

A day of the year- Fall

A favourite recipe- Chicken and Dumplings

A movie- Pride and Prejudice with Keira Knightly

A quote- I can do all things through him who strengthens me. – Philippians 4:13

Sale links:

Amazon/Kindle: http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B01C9AKSBE/ref=tmm_kin_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1459015208&sr=8-1

Nook: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/mobile/w/dark-rider-sarah-mitchell/1123474391?ean=2940152856675

https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/dark-rider-7

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id1088900992

Author:

Author of I stand corrected, When I grow up... Bienvenidos a gatos anónimos, Pasarse cuatro Pueblos and Sesenta segundos dan para mucho, Patricia Asedegbega Nieto was born to a Spanish mother and a Nigerian father in Madrid. As a child, she relocated with her family to Nigeria and later returned to Spain, where she acquired her BSc and master´s degree. She is currently living near Madrid with her family and her very stubborn cat, Merlin Mojito.

One thought on “Author interview with the lovely S.R. Mitchell

Leave a comment