Posted in Uncategorized

My interview with author Eturuvie Erebor

10572256_793529337364028_3666001250293884986_o

This interview is really special to me as the author and I went to school together (when we were slightly younger). So it is a real pleasure for me to feature her on my blog.

– What did you want to be when you grew up?

As a young child and up until leaving secondary school I wanted to be a lawyer.

 -What is your favorite genre and what drew you to it?

I love romance – always have always will. I read hundreds of Mills and Boon novels growing up.

DOZ_Chronicles_Nneka_Kindle

 – When did you start writing in a professional way?

I started writing when I was about 12 years old. Although I did not publish anything for many years.

 – Do you have a specific writing method or ritual? How many hours do you devote to writing every day?

I do not have a specific method and I do not follow a ritual. I set goals and the goals determine how much time I devote to writing each day.

 -What part of writing do you enjoy most?

When I am able to go back and see my thoughts in print. I find that very exciting indeed.

 -How do you develop your characters?

Most times from people around me. Other times from people I have heard about.

DOZ_Chronicles_Lara_Kindle

 -Which of the characters in any of your books mean the most to you and why?

Temisan – this character was developed from me.

 -What are your aspirations as a writer and where do you see yourself in five years time?

In five years’ time I see my DOZ Chronicles book series a global household name like the Mills and Boon series.

kindleDOZ Chronicles Ruki Kindle

 -Which author has influenced your writing most?

No singular author has influenced my writing most. I have my favourite authors but when it comes to writing I do my own thing really. There is no author I want to be like and I am not afraid to carve my own path.

 -What would you like to say to your readers?

Thank you for reading.

 Fun facts:

A colour- pink

A day of the year- 2nd october

A favourite recipe- jollof rice

A movie- The God Father

A song- 10,000 Reasons

A quote- Good leaders work hard and tirelessly to deliver on their promises. They know it can be done and they keep at it until it is done. No excuses.

https://www.facebook.com/Eturuvie-Erebor-754398394594675/https://twitter.com/eereborhttps://www.linkedin.com/today/posts/eturuvie-erebor+0_302EeINcgPLNj9tGlLFDOs

Author:

Author of I stand corrected, When I grow up... Bienvenidos a gatos anónimos, Pasarse cuatro Pueblos and Sesenta segundos dan para mucho, Patricia Asedegbega Nieto was born to a Spanish mother and a Nigerian father in Madrid. As a child, she relocated with her family to Nigeria and later returned to Spain, where she acquired her BSc and master´s degree. She is currently living near Madrid with her family and her very stubborn cat, Merlin Mojito.

Leave a Reply

