Posted in Uncategorized

…to the moon and back (coming soon)

After months and months of work, editing, proofreading and a lot of nerves, I am extremely proud to present my 9th book “…to the moon and back” to you all....to the moon and back book cover front

This book is very special to me for two main reasons:

  • It is a tribute to Benin City, the place where I grew up that holds really fond memories for me. I haven´t been back in such a long time, but that was where I spoke my first words in English (and pidgin), met lifelong very good friends, ate suya for the first time, had my first crush…
  • 100% of the first year sales will be going towards the upkeep of PROJECT ACCHIEVE (school for special needs kids in Warri (Nigeria). The Nigerwives Warri branch and friends have worked really hard to open and maintain it and I feel immensely blessed to be part of such a project that is helping make easier the lives of some families.

           http://www.specialneedskidswarri.com/

I can´t wait for the first week of July when the book will be available for sale on Amazon and I really, really hope you all enjoy it.

...to the moon and back book cover back

Author:

Author of I stand corrected, When I grow up... Bienvenidos a gatos anónimos, Pasarse cuatro Pueblos and Sesenta segundos dan para mucho, Patricia Asedegbega Nieto was born to a Spanish mother and a Nigerian father in Madrid. As a child, she relocated with her family to Nigeria and later returned to Spain, where she acquired her BSc and master´s degree. She is currently living near Madrid with her family and her very stubborn cat, Merlin Mojito.

One thought on “…to the moon and back (coming soon)

Leave a Reply

